top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMegan Ehrlich, PT, DPT

Signs that You May Need Physical Therapy

Updated: Dec 6, 2021

Did you know that physical therapists need physical therapy too? It’s true. I have had lingering hip and SIJ pain for YEARS. Usually it’s annoying and will bother me, but it stops.


Over the years I have been able to manage it with exercises I’ve taught myself with my knowledge as a PT and with exercises my physical therapists have taught me.


How did I know I needed help from someone other than myself? I think this is ultimately where people have questions and wait TOO long. Here’s how I made my choice to reach out to a PT:


👉 I have pain every time I do certain movements

👉 Pain gets worse if I CONTINUE to do certain movements

👉 Exercises I’ve done before for this problem aren’t helping enough

👉 “Resting” helped, but pain was back with a vengeance when I did certain movements

👉 I have had to STOP doing certain things in my normal routine over the last few days because I can tell it’s making things worse


If you have an injury and you’re going through the same checklist, and you say "YEP" this is a sign that you need HELP!


I do this for a living, and here I am telling you that I need help too. It’s okay to need help.

Don’t wait until your body is screaming at you to get treatment. The sooner you take action, the faster things will improve. On the same note, even if it’s been an issue for a long time, YOU CAN STILL GET HELP!


If you need help managing pain or an injury and you don’t know who can help you, reach out via email at megan@diligencept.com and I can help you determine if you would benefit from PT and I can schedule an evaluation with me or help you find another PT who can help you.


Want to be the first to know when release new content? Subscribe here!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page